Event Schedule


  • Date: Tue, 10/16/2012
    Time: 9:00 A.M.
    Admission: FREE
    Parking: On-site at the visitor center

    Please join First Lady Tonette Walker on Tuesday, October 16, as she walks the UW Arboretum in Madison, Wisconsin. Participants will gather at the Arboretum Visitor Center located at 1207 Seminole Highway in Madison beginning at 8:30 a.m., before heading out at 9 a.m. for a 2-mile walk on the grounds.

    Please be advised to wear or bring with you the following: good walking shoes, sunscreen, bug repellent, hat, layers or a jacket, camera and water.

  • Date: Fri, 09/28/2012
    Time: 9:30 A.M.
    Admission: FREE
    Parking: Parking lot on-site at trail head

    Please join First Lady Tonette Walker on Friday, September 28, as she walks the beautiful La Salle Falls trail to the waterfall with a 20-foot plummet – the best in the area!

    Participants will gather at the La Salle Falls trail head (directions below) and begin walking the 2-mile, round-trip walk.  Please be advised to wear or bring with you the following: good walking shoes, sunscreen, bug repellent, hat, layers or a jacket, camera and water.

    DIRECTIONS: From Florence, turn south on County Road N from US Hwy 2 in downtown Florence.  Continue on County N for almost 9 miles.  At four-way stop turn right onto County Road C.  Continue 1.8 miles and turn right on LaSalle Falls Road.  Follow LaSalle Falls Road north about 2.5 miles to a parking lot on the north side of the road.  This is the trail head.

  • Date: Thu, 09/27/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Thu, 07/19/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Wed, 07/18/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Thu, 06/14/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Wed, 05/30/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Tue, 04/17/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Fri, 03/30/2012
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:
  • Date: Mon, 11/07/2011
    Time:
    Admission:
    Parking:

Pages